Maker Club Wraps Up!

The time has come…we had our last meeting of Maker Club yesterday. 😦 Students finished their fairy houses, perler bead projects, and littleBits creations. The fairy house project had been called “Miniature House Design” because honestly, I wasn’t sure that middle school students would want to make a fairy house. I thought they might be too cool for that. Turns out, they think they are cool, so calling them fairy houses didn’t bother anyone! Anyway, the fairy houses turned out awesome. The plan had been to showcase them at Highfield Hall next year, BUT a student just told me HH only runs their fairy house program every other year. BUT, why not bring the masses to Lawrence to showcase fairy houses?? I think we have a new idea on our hands!

When we first collected our nature materials, my office very closely resembled a forest…

image4

While I am glad to have my office back, the project really was very fun and I am excited to amp it up next year!

Enjoy some of the creations:

Leave a Reply

